I feel like I’m going in circles

After Paris I start looking for a job.  I have no qualifications. All the experience I have back home doesn’t count here because you need more qualifications. Not that I want to go back into childcare or teaching, maybe a nanny job with two or three kids, but no way I’m going back to having a classroom full. Dream job? Eating, baking, reading blogs about eating and baking. Seriously, someone find me a read blogs about baking job and I’ll do it until I die.

On top of not knowing what I want to do I have no clue what I’m doing. I feel like I’m going in circles. We tried to open a bank account in my name the other day. Can’t do that, I don’t have any proof of address. Go to the jobcenter. Jobcenter also needs a proof of address and the one they suggested I don’t have but they can’t get me in until the 2nd of December. I don’t really want to wait that long but I don’t have a choice, at least it’ll give me time to get a proof of address. Hopefully they’ll let me do it all in my new name. I’m in the middle of changing my passport, and I’d like all of my paperwork in my new name.

It has rained allllll day. I like the sound it makes but it’s cold and kinda depressing. I’m going to watch Jeremy Kyle to make me feel better about my life and maybe pluck my eyebrows.

 

Leave a Reply

